U.S. Census Bureau

		p o	р	u	a	t	i.	0	n	e	s	t	i	m	a	t	е	s
Estimates Data Analys	s Graphics Gallery	Esti	mate	s Toj	oics	Ge	ogra	aphi	ic Topi	cs	Arc	hiv	/es	Re	late	d To	opics	
census> population estimates> 1990's archive> boundary changes1text menu							<u>enu</u>											

boundary changes

Geographic Change Notes: Nebraska

State: Nebraska	(31 NE)					
All legal boundaries of governmental units are as reported through the Census Bureau's 1998 Boundary and Annexation Survey, unless otherwise noted.						
Alda township, Hall County	township became active, effective January 4, 1991					
Bennington city	area description change, from village to city, effective 12/12/91					
Bismark township, Cuming County	name change, from Bismarck to Bismark; FIPS change, from 05035 to 05063, effective 1/1/90					
Blair city	became independent of all townships in Washington County, effective April 10, 1990 (Census MCD code: 003: FIPS : 05350)					
Blue Springs-Wymore township, Gage County	FIPS change, from 05665 to 05682, effective 1/2/90					
Dickens village	disincorporation, effective February 1998					
Doniphan township, Hall County	township became active, effective November, 1996					
East Bloomington township, Franklin County	name change, from Bloomington to East Bloomington; Census MCD code change, from 015 to 017; FIPS change, from 05525 to 14145, effective 1/1/90					
Exeter-Fairmont Consolidated township, Fillmore County	created by merger of Exeter and Fairmont townships, effective April 21,1992 (Census MCD code: 027; FIPS: 16395)					
Exeter township, Fillmore County	merged with Fairmont township, to form Exeter-Fairmont Consolidated township, effective April 21, 1992					
Fairmont township, Fillmore County	merged with Exeter township, to form Exeter-Fairmont Consolidated township, effective April 21, 1992					
Hill township, Knox County	surviving township in merger with Santee township, effective January 25, 1990					
Lake township, Hall County	township became active, effective November 1, 1996					
Marsland village	disincorporation, effective November 5, 1996					
Ottercreek township, Dixon County	name correction, from Otter Creek to Ottercreek, effective January 1, 1990					
Palisade village	FIPS change, from 38120 to 38130, effective 1/1/90					
Palmer village	FIPS change, from 38155 to 38160, effective 1/1/90					
Richardson township, Butler County	FIPS change, from 41305 to 41250, effective 1/2/90					
Santee township, Knox County	township merged with Hill township, effective 1/25/90					
Silvercreek township, Dixon County	name correction, from Silver Creek to Silvercreek, effective January 1, 1990					
Springbank township, Dixon County	name correction, from Spring Bank to Springbank, effective January 1, 1990					
Tamora village	disincorporation, effective September 1997					
Yutan city	area description change, from village to city, effective 12/30/97					

Direct content questions to: Population Division Statistical Information Staff pop@census.gov telephone: (301) 763-2422 source: U.S. Census Bureau, Population Division maintained by: Laura K. Yax last revised: December 26, 2001 10:30:58.

 People
 Estimates
 Projections
 Glossary
 Help

 Census 2000
 Subjects A to Z
 Search
 Product Catalog
 Data Tools
 FOIA
 Quality
 Privacy · Policies
 Contact Us
 Home

U S C E N S U S B U R E A U Helping You Make Informed Decisions